Contact

General Inquiries

Scientific Technical Services

Western Washington University

ES 508, MS 9079

Bellingham, WA 98225-9079

(360) 650-3511

Program Administrative Assistant

Laura Hope​
Administrative Assistant
Laura.Hope@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3511

Director                                                 

Dr. Steven Emory                                                                            
Steven.Emory@wwu.edu                                                         
(360) 650-7437                                                                             
Website

Instrument Center

Charles Wandler
Instrument Support Specialist

  • Gas Chromatography
  • Atomic Absorption Spectroscopy

Charles.Wandler@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2831

 

Sarina Kiesser​
Instrument Support Specialist

  • Liquid Chromatography
  • Liquid Scintillation Counter

Sarina.Kiesser@wwu.edu
(360) 650-2885

 

Electronics Shop 

Jason Bryenton          
Engineering Technician
Jason.Bryenton@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3806

Machine and Wood Shops


Engineering Technician
Vincent.Hill@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3841

 

Vince Hill
Engineering Technician
Vincent.Hill@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3841

 

Electron Microscopy

Dr. Mike Kraft
Research Associate
Michael.Kraft@wwu.edu
(360) 650-3879

 

Mass Spectrometry


Research Associate